Let's Get This Party Started/Sorry, But It's Time To Go
Saturday, Jan. 25, 2003 - 6:29 PM

So as briefly touched in yesterday's Pete's Mom, I'm in Park City, Utah with the male staff of my office. There's 10 of us all together. The bosses said no women, so Keri couldn't come. I guess they're gay and wanted to spend time with men.

So, anyway, it's been the trip from Albequerque (which, FYI, sucks and I recommend never going there ever).

Yesterday we were getting ready to go somewhere and Daryl was the last one out the door. I stood next to the SUV waiting for the last one out the door to jump in the middle. I got there first. First come, first serve. An important side note is that I did not know that Daryl was going to be the last guy out.

So he gets to the SUV and is talking on his phone pretending to talk to someone business related (although if you listen to his conversation, he clearly is not) and as he approaches the door that I am standing next to, he says, "I get window!"

I'm going to give you a second here to let this sink in.

Daryl, who is 30, called the window seat as though he was in fourth grade. So he argued with me about it for about 2 min. Finally Chad, driving the other SUV, backs up so he's parallel with us and rolls down his window.

"What's the problem?"

Daryl replies, "I called the window seat!"

The look on his face was priceless. He seriously looked as if he was going to cry.

Finally, my dad got out of the front seat, Daryl took that seat, and I got the seat that I had been standing next to since everyone walked out the front door.

Speak Up


< - Latest - Ex-entries - Pete's Mom Index - CoffeeOrder - Notes - Email - >


Ex-Entries

It's Not Supposed To Burn When You Wake Up

New Post

So Let It Be

Customer Gets Serviced

Keri Is Going To Hell

My current imood: Is unavailable.
IM Me on AIM
| IM My Cell

Copyright � 2002-2005 Cherry Soda and a Porch Swing, Summer of '54 Productions
Get Firefox!