And This Is The Way of My World
Wednesday, Mar. 26, 2003 - 5:44 PM

So Chad's wedding was on the 15th. We had the rehearsal on the 14th. Guess who else was in the wedding party?

No, try again.

One more chance.

Okay, that was just a stupid one. Anyway, it was Pete. Pete was in the wedding party as well. We totally didn't pay attention to what our jobs were and totally did do all the things that wedding directors hate you to do. We talked through the whole thing. We signed through part of it. We only know about 10 words in sign language so we have to make up dumb sentences that are only funny because we sign them. "Hey, ugly apple wolf."

There was communion during the wedding and since Pete's Catholic and we're Protistant, he asked what the standard protocol for communion was. "What does that involve?"

"Jesus juice and Christ Chex."

The rehearsal was fun. What wasn't fun was the hour long cerimony where we had to not laugh. Whenever you can't laugh all things become 100 times funnier. I spent the whole hour trying to sway from side to side slowly so no one would notice except Pete whose view I was trying to block. I was fairly successful.

No point in the wedding was harder than trying to keep a straight face just before we marched in, though. Chad's new borther in law started doing his Dr. Evil impersonation. "I love you..." So I started signing to Pete "I love you, beautiful wolf. I love you and your apple." Seconds before we walked in. Yeah, that was pretty fun.

/story

Speak Up


< - Latest - Ex-entries - Pete's Mom Index - CoffeeOrder - Notes - Email - >


Ex-Entries

It's Not Supposed To Burn When You Wake Up

New Post

So Let It Be

Customer Gets Serviced

Keri Is Going To Hell

My current imood: Is unavailable.
IM Me on AIM
| IM My Cell

Copyright � 2002-2005 Cherry Soda and a Porch Swing, Summer of '54 Productions
Get Firefox!