Spanish on the Fly
Saturday, Apr. 26, 2003 - 9:23 PM

In case you ever go to Spain, please remember these important phrases:

Hello.
Hola.

How are you?
�C�mo esta usted?

Not very well.
No muy bien.

I'm sorry to hear that.
Estoy apesadumbrado de o�r eso.

Thank you.
Gracias.

What is wrong?
�Qu� esta usted triste?

I was chased by the wild boar.
Un verraco salvaje me persigui�.

Ouch.
Oy.

Yes. And then I was beaten by members of the clown mafia.
S�. Y despu�s los clowns del mafia me perforaron y golpearon con el pie.

You have bad luck.
Usted tiene mala suerte.

I do.
S�.

Better luck to you next time. I must now end the conversation.
Una suerte mejor a usted la vez pr�xima. Debo ahora terminar la conversaci�n.

Thank you, friend. Goodbye.
Gracias, amigo. Adi�s.

Good evening to you.
Buena tarde a usted.


Speak Up


< - Latest - Ex-entries - Pete's Mom Index - CoffeeOrder - Notes - Email - >


Ex-Entries

It's Not Supposed To Burn When You Wake Up

New Post

So Let It Be

Customer Gets Serviced

Keri Is Going To Hell

My current imood: Is unavailable.
IM Me on AIM
| IM My Cell

Copyright � 2002-2005 Cherry Soda and a Porch Swing, Summer of '54 Productions
Get Firefox!