Hey, Kids, It's Me! I Bet You Thought That I Was Dead!
Sunday, Jun. 22, 2003 - 10:45 PM

What makes lying to kids so appealing? I'm not just talking about Santa Clause and the Tooth Fairy (whoever thought about lying about these characters needed some therapy) but about lying to kids concerning little stuff.

Today my niece told me she brought her Barnes & Noble gift card with her for when we went to Barnes & Noble. I told her we stopped going to Barnes & Noble -- now we go to Border's. Why? Because it's fun to lie to kids! (We did actually go to B&N tonight.)

Also, know what's weird? When you find out your first niece hit puberty. Crikey! Pads? When did she stop wearing diapers? Perhaps tomorrow I can go to Target and buy myself a walker (complete with tennis balls for the front two legs.)

Stay tuned... tomorrow I write about children falling down! Sure hilarity!

Speak Up


< - Latest - Ex-entries - Pete's Mom Index - CoffeeOrder - Notes - Email - >


Ex-Entries

It's Not Supposed To Burn When You Wake Up

New Post

So Let It Be

Customer Gets Serviced

Keri Is Going To Hell

My current imood: Is unavailable.
IM Me on AIM
| IM My Cell

Copyright � 2002-2005 Cherry Soda and a Porch Swing, Summer of '54 Productions
Get Firefox!