Things I Learned Today
Saturday, Aug. 23, 2003 - 11:15 PM

I think you can tell if you're getting old when you stop wanting to roll down the windows and start wanting to leave the air conditioner on even when it's perfect outside.

Variety in your underwear drawer is the spice of life.
Today I bought some new coffee boxers.

Smiles are contageous.
Tonight a little girl held the door open for me at Barnes & Noble. She looked so happy to be helping someone out that I went out of my way to change doors that I was going to walk through to walk through her door. The look of happiness on her face made me beam, too. "Thank you." "You're welcome!" I smiled for a good 10 minutes.


Speak Up


< - Latest - Ex-entries - Pete's Mom Index - CoffeeOrder - Notes - Email - >


Ex-Entries

It's Not Supposed To Burn When You Wake Up

New Post

So Let It Be

Customer Gets Serviced

Keri Is Going To Hell

My current imood: Is unavailable.
IM Me on AIM
| IM My Cell

Copyright � 2002-2005 Cherry Soda and a Porch Swing, Summer of '54 Productions
Get Firefox!