Working From A Place 15 Min Away Is More Enjoyable Than Working From A Place 90 Min Away
Friday, Aug. 30, 2003 - 11:26 PM

Today I spent most of my day working from Pete's house. We did various things including stamping an labeling some marketing cards and I set up his home computer to send/receive corporate e-mail through Outlook. (FYI - I hate Outlook and endorse only Mozilla Thunderbird.)

While we were standing in the computer room he started leaning. Leaning is something all of us in the office have been perfecting in the elevators. How it works is you stand normally, plant your feet well, and lean as far as you can without falling over. You all either lean the same way or toward the middle of the elevator ("The Mysterious Vortex"). When people get into the elevator all they see is this group of grown men with straight faces leaning a certain way so that it looks not like they're leaning, but like the elevator floor is uneven. It's a very funny site to watch.

So while Pete was leaning in his house, Megan saw him and asked him what he was doing. He gave an explanation much like the one above. Her response: "Why?" His response: "Because it's funny." And then she said, "They probably think you're dumb."

I realized that most women would find this immature prank to be dumb. And it just goes to show the difference between men and women. After she left, I mentioned that to Pete and Kevin who was also there. They both agreed that most women, including Megan and Kevin's wife, do have vastly different senses of humor.

The differences between men and women also came to mind when ten minutes later Kevin offered to help move a bed from one room into the computer room that he knew needed to be moved. Megan was greatful, but before allowing it to happen said, "First let me vacuum."

My first thought? "Why?"

The floor was wooden and there wasn't anything to vacuum. I dragged my finger on the floor to check for any kind of dust. I found none.

Men are from Mars, women are from a planet that was created void of humor, and is now also void of all dirt. (Not that that keeps them from cleaning it regularly.)

Speak Up


< - Latest - Ex-entries - Pete's Mom Index - CoffeeOrder - Notes - Email - >


Ex-Entries

It's Not Supposed To Burn When You Wake Up

New Post

So Let It Be

Customer Gets Serviced

Keri Is Going To Hell

My current imood: Is unavailable.
IM Me on AIM
| IM My Cell

Copyright � 2002-2005 Cherry Soda and a Porch Swing, Summer of '54 Productions
Get Firefox!