Songs of the Young and Whiny
Thursday, Sept. 04, 2003 - 10:24 PM

Didja see the NFL Kickoff Party on TV? Me too. Except the TV I saw it on was a jumbotron on the Mall -- about three blocks from my office.

I got there just in time to see the last three songs that Good Charlotte performed. Did anyone notice that they didn't sing Lifestyles of the Rich and Famous? I guess when you're playing on the National Mall, are arguably the current most popular punk-pop group on the market, and have headlined for MxPx and Something Corporate you can stop complaining about those that are rich and famous.

Welcome to the club, boys. Guess we should rob your mansions now.

[insert dramatic eye roll]

Speak Up


< - Latest - Ex-entries - Pete's Mom Index - CoffeeOrder - Notes - Email - >


Ex-Entries

It's Not Supposed To Burn When You Wake Up

New Post

So Let It Be

Customer Gets Serviced

Keri Is Going To Hell

My current imood: Is unavailable.
IM Me on AIM
| IM My Cell

Copyright � 2002-2005 Cherry Soda and a Porch Swing, Summer of '54 Productions
Get Firefox!