Yoo-Hoo! Ms. Isabel...! Come And Get Some Tastey Hurricane Treeeeeats!
Wednesday, Sept. 17, 2003 - 12:06 PM

So it looks like we're going to get at least some of it. Which is pretty exciting. Flooding, death, and destruction are like natural crack. (Which is different from synthetic crack or MacGueyver crack made from two 1/4" pipes, three peices of Bubble Yum and twelve cat hairs.)

I was just out of range of Hurricane Andrew. I lived just North.

I survived Hurricane Gloria back in 1985 and still remember sitting in my living room during the storm and the broken hundred year old trees laying in the street. I remember a tree that had snapped in half and been blown through the driver's window of a pick-up truck. The eye of the hurricane came right through Farmingdale, New York -- my place of residence. I was four at the time. I remember it clearly.

Death, Destruction, and a possible day and a half off from work.

How do you beat that?

Speak Up


< - Latest - Ex-entries - Pete's Mom Index - CoffeeOrder - Notes - Email - >


Ex-Entries

It's Not Supposed To Burn When You Wake Up

New Post

So Let It Be

Customer Gets Serviced

Keri Is Going To Hell

My current imood: Is unavailable.
IM Me on AIM
| IM My Cell

Copyright � 2002-2005 Cherry Soda and a Porch Swing, Summer of '54 Productions
Get Firefox!