Good For Nothing Slackers Club
Thursday, Sept. 25, 2003 - 11:30 PM

I can totally relate to these lyrics:
http://punkreviews.com/scripts/lyrics.cgi?id=3775#10

Different details, same situation. It reminds me of one night in particular. It was youth camp's last night. Keri, me, and some other people sneaked off campus and went to Denny's at about 2 in the morning. After we got back, we hung out outside all night until the sun came up. It was before I worked for CC except as a part time contractor for relocations. We had a move that morning. It was crazy.

We would have been in so much trouble if we'd have been caught going off campus. Not Keri and me... we ran that place. My dad took over the canteen one year. It was the first year they made money on the canteen. My family became legends. No one would touch us. We worked all four weeks every year. There are certain rules workers are supposed to follow. I had no rules. I went swimming during the services and woke up at 10. I left the campus to go to the movies. I live 15 minutes from there so I'd go home sometimes. I was there when the canteen was open and that was my only responsibility.

But taking people off campus would have gotten me in so much trouble. Especially considering I think that was the year that there were so many of us that we had to take two cars... I talked a girl that only had her permit into driving another car. It was after midnight, too. It was really stupid of her to cave to that peer pressure.

I miss no responsiblities.

There was a time when I'd stay up all night just to talk to a cute girl. Sleep was filler that was given up to hang out with friends. I haven't had a night like that in a long time.

Life seemed so new. Every day. Breaking the rules to have fun was so great. I miss being a good for nothing slacker. It's less fun when you're just good for nothing.

Speak Up


< - Latest - Ex-entries - Pete's Mom Index - CoffeeOrder - Notes - Email - >


Ex-Entries

It's Not Supposed To Burn When You Wake Up

New Post

So Let It Be

Customer Gets Serviced

Keri Is Going To Hell

My current imood: Is unavailable.
IM Me on AIM
| IM My Cell

Copyright � 2002-2005 Cherry Soda and a Porch Swing, Summer of '54 Productions
Get Firefox!