Amusing Parks
Friday, Sept. 26, 2003 - 3:29 PM

Well, tomorrow Keri and I were supposed to go to King's Dominion. However, we cannot as it is closed to the public tomorrow. Stupid private!

Speaking of amusement parks, there was a guy that worked for my company about a year or two ago named Kirkland W. Most of the time people called him Kirk, but when saying his name he always called himself Kirkland.

This story sounds pointless so far, right? Here's the deal, though... he didn't pronounce it KIRKlend like you've been reading it. He always says it "Kirk-Land". Like he never outgrew his highschool pickup line of "Hey... how 'bout on Friday night you visit Kirk-Land?"

The other day I said something rediculous... probably about my fantasy football team. "Yeah, maybe in Shaun World," said Chad.

In my best announcer voice I said, "Shaun World, located just 15 minutes north of Kirk Land."


PS, I've added a new Q&A section to my homepage. Go check it out.


Speak Up


< - Latest - Ex-entries - Pete's Mom Index - CoffeeOrder - Notes - Email - >


Ex-Entries

It's Not Supposed To Burn When You Wake Up

New Post

So Let It Be

Customer Gets Serviced

Keri Is Going To Hell

My current imood: Is unavailable.
IM Me on AIM
| IM My Cell

Copyright � 2002-2005 Cherry Soda and a Porch Swing, Summer of '54 Productions
Get Firefox!