No Relation
Wednesday, Oct. 01, 2003 - 9:57 AM

I hope some day I either work closely with someone or am really good friends and hang out with someone that has the same last name as me, but is clearly of a totally different cultural persuasian. Hopefully either a black guy or an Asian guy with some pretty serious Asian eyes.

"Hi, I'm Shaun W. and this is John W." pause for perfect comic timing "No relation."


In other news... seriously? Now America's too dumb to take note of when we're being advertised to? Ladies and gentlemen, you appear to be too intelligent to truely think we're living in Josie and the Pussycats... what are you up to?

As a matter of fact, the more I think about it, the more I like product placement in shows. They should look into developing this more. Imagine if there were no commercial breaks, but all these things were put into the show itself... not only do you not have to worry about people flipping channels during the commercials, but your product will also be reshown when the show is in syndication and when repeats are shown. It's actually more financially sound for both the show (who doesn't lose viewers when something more interesting is shown on a channel flipped to during commercial) and the advertiser and viewers get to see more TV with less inconvenience. (Although I do have to say I'd miss the really funny commercials.)

Speak Up


< - Latest - Ex-entries - Pete's Mom Index - CoffeeOrder - Notes - Email - >


Ex-Entries

It's Not Supposed To Burn When You Wake Up

New Post

So Let It Be

Customer Gets Serviced

Keri Is Going To Hell

My current imood: Is unavailable.
IM Me on AIM
| IM My Cell

Copyright � 2002-2005 Cherry Soda and a Porch Swing, Summer of '54 Productions
Get Firefox!