Why DC Is Not The City of Brotherly Love
Friday, Oct. 17, 2003 - 11:03 AM

Today as I walked from the van to the elevator to go up to my office, a guy about my age got onto the elevator, pushed his floor, and moved to the back of the elevator. There he stood, looking at me as the doors closed. Luckily I was close enough to where I could stick my arm in and save myself from having to wait for the next car.

"Thanks," I said dryly.

He snorted.

We glared for the four flights between my parking floor and the main lobby where I have to get on another elevator to ride up to my seventh floor office.

The elevator doors opened and we both just stood there.

"Go 'head!" he said -- the annoyance thick in his voice.

"Oh," I replied as I walked out, "I was going to let you go first since you seem to be in such a big hurry."

By this time I'm almost to my other elevator and he's out by the main street enterance.

"You just worry about you," he yelled.

Uh... I thought that's what I was doing when I stuck my arm in the elevator?

Speak Up


< - Latest - Ex-entries - Pete's Mom Index - CoffeeOrder - Notes - Email - >


Ex-Entries

It's Not Supposed To Burn When You Wake Up

New Post

So Let It Be

Customer Gets Serviced

Keri Is Going To Hell

My current imood: Is unavailable.
IM Me on AIM
| IM My Cell

Copyright � 2002-2005 Cherry Soda and a Porch Swing, Summer of '54 Productions
Get Firefox!