The Office (American Version)
Saturday, Jun. 12, 2004 - 12:36 PM

I went to the kitchen to pop lunch in the microwave. As I got out a paper plate, the Asian chick that you can find on any given day from 12:00-1:00 making lunch (making, mind you, not eating -- how do you spend a full hour making lunch when all you have at your disposal is a microwave and a toaster oven?) said to me, "I'm not using the microwave. You can use it."

Now, I'm not even really standing in front of the microwave yet. She was even further from the microwave than I was. Apparently she's microwave monitor from 12:00-1:00.

What I wanted to say: "Oh, really? I can use the microwave? The community microwave that you nor your food is anywhere near? Thanks."

What I did say: "Okay, great. Thanks."

Speak Up


< - Latest - Ex-entries - Pete's Mom Index - CoffeeOrder - Notes - Email - >


Ex-Entries

It's Not Supposed To Burn When You Wake Up

New Post

So Let It Be

Customer Gets Serviced

Keri Is Going To Hell

My current imood: Is unavailable.
IM Me on AIM
| IM My Cell

Copyright � 2002-2005 Cherry Soda and a Porch Swing, Summer of '54 Productions
Get Firefox!