Thoughts From The Road
Friday, Jul. 02, 2004 - 1:06 PM

I'm sitting on I-95 South which has been temporarily turned into a parking lot. Keri is driving. We're on the way to Mark's to spend the weekend in Norfolk.

The car's air conditioner is broken and the radio just said it's 95 degrees out. I took off my pants about 10 minutes ago. I'm sitting in my Old Navy "Up All Night" coffee cup boxers. Keri has been wiping her back and under her rack with a brown napkin.

Keri asked me if I was talking on my T-Mobile Sidekick to Mark. "I'm writing an entry." "You're such a nerd."

I've had to pee since shortly after I left my office an hour and a half ago. A rest stop does not look eminent.

It's taken us 12 minutes to go 1 mile. "We're never gonna get there."

But the songs on the radio are uncommonly good and the company is capitol. Could be a lot worse. I could be at my desk.

Speak Up


< - Latest - Ex-entries - Pete's Mom Index - CoffeeOrder - Notes - Email - >


Ex-Entries

It's Not Supposed To Burn When You Wake Up

New Post

So Let It Be

Customer Gets Serviced

Keri Is Going To Hell

My current imood: Is unavailable.
IM Me on AIM
| IM My Cell

Copyright � 2002-2005 Cherry Soda and a Porch Swing, Summer of '54 Productions
Get Firefox!