Almost Like A "Daily Show" Bit
Monday, Jul. 26, 2004 - 7:30 PM

Can someone explain to me why the Democrats thought it would be a good idea to have a twelve year old girl explain why you should vote Kerry? Most 18 year olds don't have a firm grasp on politics. Many older adults don't. Why should we pay attention to what any 12-year old has to say about any political subject? The fact that she's saying that Cheney should be chastised the same way as a 12-year old for using foul language is ludicrous. Would you also give him time out if you caught him smoking? If you caught him drinking?

And what about Kerry saying "Bush f*ed up the war in Iraq" in a Rolling Stone interview? I've never heard anything about Cheney's religion. I've heard all about how Catholic Kerry is, though. Maybe Kerry and Cheney can both have a time out.

I really, really hope the GOP doesn't embarass me by sticking a 12 year old child up during our convention as a sort of rebuttal. No 12 year old should have any speech that sways my political thinking.

Speak Up


< - Latest - Ex-entries - Pete's Mom Index - CoffeeOrder - Notes - Email - >


Ex-Entries

It's Not Supposed To Burn When You Wake Up

New Post

So Let It Be

Customer Gets Serviced

Keri Is Going To Hell

My current imood: Is unavailable.
IM Me on AIM
| IM My Cell

Copyright � 2002-2005 Cherry Soda and a Porch Swing, Summer of '54 Productions
Get Firefox!