Cross Country Roadtrip Mayhem 2K4: Las Vegas
Monday, Aug. 16, 2004 - 5:20 PM

Monday was our day in Las Vegas. We left the Dallas area around 7:30 (Central) on Sunday night and got to Vegas at around 3PM (Pacific). We walked the strip for like 5 or 6 hours. We only stopped to gas up and eat and to take a picture at Hoover Dam. At the New York, New York Keri kissed my quarter (not a metaphor) and I won 50 cents.

The four of us stayed in one room. Mark and I shared a bed that slanted to my side. I'm happy to report he didn't touch me once while sleeping. I guess he's so light that the gravitational pull didn't matter.

We left Vegas after an all-too-short day at 7:45 the next morning. That always seems to be how my Vegas trips are -- only a few hours until it's time to keep driving.

Me and an Ape in Las Vegas
Keri, Me, and Bethany at the Bellagio
Mark, Keri, a bear, Bethany, and Me


Speak Up


< - Latest - Ex-entries - Pete's Mom Index - CoffeeOrder - Notes - Email - >


Ex-Entries

It's Not Supposed To Burn When You Wake Up

New Post

So Let It Be

Customer Gets Serviced

Keri Is Going To Hell

My current imood: Is unavailable.
IM Me on AIM
| IM My Cell

Copyright � 2002-2005 Cherry Soda and a Porch Swing, Summer of '54 Productions
Get Firefox!