Sappy Enough For Me To Write Down
Monday, Aug. 27, 2004 - 12:59 PM

I forgot to mention when I wrote about my grandparents something that I put in my Sidekick so as not to forget to put it on here.

While we were there I was helping Gram load the dishwasher. She spent a good 5 minutes straight complaining about how Gramp doesn't like leftovers and how he always forgets to save the lid for jars so when there are leftovers they can't be put back in the original container and other oddities of his that annoy her. My grandmother has always spoken like this about people for as long as I can remember. She's a complainer, but she's so funny doing it that you can't help but laugh. And she knows she's funny when she does it and if you laugh at just the right time, she can't keep a straight face while complaining and will laugh with you.

For five or ten minutes she complained about the dish habbits of the man she married 50-some years ago. Then she said something to me that I hope my wife says about me to our grandchildren. "Well," she said, "he may do a lot of funny things, but I wouldn't give him up for the world."

Tear.

Speak Up


< - Latest - Ex-entries - Pete's Mom Index - CoffeeOrder - Notes - Email - >


Ex-Entries

It's Not Supposed To Burn When You Wake Up

New Post

So Let It Be

Customer Gets Serviced

Keri Is Going To Hell

My current imood: Is unavailable.
IM Me on AIM
| IM My Cell

Copyright � 2002-2005 Cherry Soda and a Porch Swing, Summer of '54 Productions
Get Firefox!