And Now I'm Going To Get Out Of Bed
Tuesday, Nov. 09, 2004 - 11:14 AM

I had a dream last night that I went to buy a car and parked my car outside on the main road and then couldn't remember where I parked it. I walked up the street to two other places that I thought I might have parked it. By the time my mom and Keri had come to help me look for it and we finally found it roughly three hours later, I had acquired almost $1,200 in parking tickets. After that, Keri was helping me take the new motorcycle that I bought home and after several minutes -- and it totally stalling every time she tried to go higher than second gear (never mind that Keri doesn't know how to drive a car with a manual transmission let alone a motorcycle) -- I remembered that I purchased a VW Bug, not a motorcycle (probably the two least realistic vehicles for me ever to buy). So we returned the stolen motorcycle and by that time I was really upset because I was several hours late for work (which was back in DC, not the new office <2 miles away from me); my dad had already taken off for work, so I would be the only one that was late; and I was really frustrated that I didn't have my cell phone because I wanted to vent and cry to Michelle.

Perhaps this was my subconscious trying to tell me that sometimes dreams aren't always accomplishable.

Speak Up


< - Latest - Ex-entries - Pete's Mom Index - CoffeeOrder - Notes - Email - >


Ex-Entries

It's Not Supposed To Burn When You Wake Up

New Post

So Let It Be

Customer Gets Serviced

Keri Is Going To Hell

My current imood: Is unavailable.
IM Me on AIM
| IM My Cell

Copyright � 2002-2005 Cherry Soda and a Porch Swing, Summer of '54 Productions
Get Firefox!