Sidekick's Day Job
Thursday, Dec. 09, 2004 - 10:08 PM

Nightstalker: The interview today went pretty well. I think the interviewer was more nervous than I was. I'm the first interview he's done, apparently. But I made him laugh and there were no awkward lulls in the conversation, and when I left he told me to call him if no one had called me by Monday. I really want this job. Not that working retail in December thrills me, but I want it. They pay very well compared to everyone else around here, plus I get commissions on the crap I sell.
AnonymsSuperhero: This is Walgreens?
Nightstalker: Yes.
AnonymsSuperhero: Commission on Nyquil?
AnonymsSuperhero: Commission on what?
Nightstalker: Mostly girl crap. Face paint and shampoos and shaving gels and whatnot.
AnonymsSuperhero: Imagine if you really did sell girl crap.
AnonymsSuperhero: That's the only thing left in the direction we're heading.
AnonymsSuperhero: You know Japan has used pantie vending machines.
Nightstalker: The Japanese must have absolutely nothing to do.


Speak Up


< - Latest - Ex-entries - Pete's Mom Index - CoffeeOrder - Notes - Email - >


Ex-Entries

It's Not Supposed To Burn When You Wake Up

New Post

So Let It Be

Customer Gets Serviced

Keri Is Going To Hell

My current imood: Is unavailable.
IM Me on AIM
| IM My Cell

Copyright � 2002-2005 Cherry Soda and a Porch Swing, Summer of '54 Productions
Get Firefox!