Spoiled Mind Symphany No. 1 in D Major
Thursday, Jul. 25, 2002 - 9:02 AM

I'm blue today. I have on a navy polo and navy Dockers. But on with the show.

"Only one post yesterday," you ask. With a forelorn expression on my face reminicent of other forelorn expressions you've seen on my face I reply, "Yes. Only one."

Because, you see, My week has put me through the wringer and back. At least Sunday, Tuesday and Wednesday did. I can't really complain about Monday. Long story short I began developing Bell's Palsy on Tuesday. Also, on Tuesday I worked until 10 o'clock. It's been a while since I worked a 14 hour day. I'm not complaining about that, I'm just saying that it kinda took a lot out of me when I was in the process of devloping Bell's Palsy. This is something that happens and no one knows why, but luckily they know how to get rid of it. Basicallly half of my face is paralyzed for a few weeks. There's no pain (except when I try to stick my tongue out -- for some reason this causes under my chin to cramp) it's just mostly annoying.

This looks like a good place to start a new paragraph.

So I didn't ride with my carpool yesterday because they had to work until like 10 or 11 again and I had a 7:00 meeting. On the way to work, I stopped at the doctor's office to see if they could fit me in first thing in the morning. I got there at 8 and they told me I'd have to wait until 8:30 to see if the doctor could squeeze me in. They don't open until 8:30 and I had to wait for the doctor to get there. At 8:30 they said, "Sorry, can't help you now. Come back at 2:30." I said, "No, thanks." They said, "Well, what are you going to do?" "Go to work," I replied. "You're not going to have that looked at?" "Nope. I have to go to work now. See ya." So I started to leave and I said, "But first, will you just check with the doctor to make sure she can't see me now?" They did. She couldn't. At the prodding of my dad, I decided to go ahead and come back at 2:30. Although my suspicion is, eventually it would have gone away on its own.

Keri was kind enough to go with me to the doctor at 2:30. Thank you, Keri. In return, I was kind enough to drive her to driving school. You're welcome, Keri. After that I went to my 7:00.

I went to bed at 10:30 last night. I was wiped. It's hard work only being able to use half your face. When you try to use the other half, it still works a little bit, but it's impossible to get it where you really want it to go. Kind of like on that last push-up, you know? You'd really LIKE to get all the way up... but it just ain't happenin'.

In the shower this morning I had all kinds of thought flyin' through my head. My thoughts were a Chatty Cathy today. I find that I think best late at night. Like 3 or so in the morning. But since I don't get to see 3 in the morning all that often anymore, my next best thinking time is after a good night's sleep and before I've talked to others. I guess my virgin mind unspoiled by the thoughts of others is my best mind.

I had a fairly good night's sleep. As previously advertised, I went to bed at 10:30. And we left late today. I didn't have to get up until 6:50. But somebody called me at like 6:30 this morning. It was an unknown ID. It wasn't until after the second call that I figured out who it was. Sorry, Amy. I was a little out of it still. Anyway, I never got back to sleep. But that didn't stop me from hitting snooze twice. Not that it matters. I'm the only one on time to leave for work anymore anyway.

Ever want something, but it's out of reach? In life, I mean. And you're like, "Huh. Those grapes were probably sour anyway." And then, you think in your best Scottish accent, "That's a bunch of crap! Those big old grapes are as sweet as you think, and you know it. And if they're not, you buy some bloody sugar and you pour it over the grapes!" And then you think, "I'm not Scottish!" But deep down inside, you really are.

I wish I could forget the grapes. Sour, sour grapes. :o�

Wow. I just wrote all the way from I-95 almost all the way to US50. I'd better stop before I get a powerful brain cramp. In half my brain.

Speak Up


< - Latest - Ex-entries - Pete's Mom Index - CoffeeOrder - Notes - Email - >


Ex-Entries

It's Not Supposed To Burn When You Wake Up

New Post

So Let It Be

Customer Gets Serviced

Keri Is Going To Hell

My current imood: Is unavailable.
IM Me on AIM
| IM My Cell

Copyright � 2002-2005 Cherry Soda and a Porch Swing, Summer of '54 Productions
Get Firefox!