Traffic and Weather Together on the Eights
Friday, Jul. 26, 2002 - 3:02 PM

One of the funnier things that sometimes happens on the way to work is "traffic and weather, together on the 8's". At 7:08, 7:18, 7:28 and so on throughout the day WTOP News Radio gives you the traffice and weather. In the morning you get to listen to Lisa Baden. This girl cracks me up. All she does all day is report the traffic, but the things I've heard come out of her mouth are so funny. And it's not like she's giving dumb news one-liners, either. I'm not sure she's trying to be funny. My favorite is when she was talking about how clear the traffic was on a certain highway. After talking about it, she let out this orgasmic gasp. I thought I was the only one that noticed it. Until Pete and I looked at each other at the same time and busted out laughing. If you ever are bored in the morning hours, listen to Lisa Bladen at this link and think about how I'm probably laughing with you at the same exact second.

WTOP News time, 8:08. Traffic and weather together on the 8's.

Speak Up


< - Latest - Ex-entries - Pete's Mom Index - CoffeeOrder - Notes - Email - >


Ex-Entries

It's Not Supposed To Burn When You Wake Up

New Post

So Let It Be

Customer Gets Serviced

Keri Is Going To Hell

My current imood: Is unavailable.
IM Me on AIM
| IM My Cell

Copyright � 2002-2005 Cherry Soda and a Porch Swing, Summer of '54 Productions
Get Firefox!