When It Comes to Coffee, I Know What I'm Talking About
Sunday, Jul. 28, 2002 - 11:48 PM

You can read about my day here.

The thing I do want to mention is that the girl at Starbucks yesterday really made me mad. And the more I think about it, the more mad it makes me. My brand spanking new friend Tyler was asking my advice on which coffee drink he should purchase. I told him an iced tripple grande two thirds decaf mint mocha breve. She told him I was lying to him and that was a bad drink. I did not appreciate that. It's one of my top five favorite drinks! I was unhappy with her due to it. And I was a little rude to her. But she deserved it. I found out later that everyone thought I was over at the counter flirting with her while everyone was waiting for me to come back with a game. I was not. I was telling her that just because she didn't know a lot about coffee doesn't mean that I don't and she shouldn't tell people I'm telling them to get a gross drink. What a punk.

Then I got Cranium for like 8 of us to play. Keri will no doubt tell you more about that.

PS I had a venti Verona while I was there.

Speak Up


< - Latest - Ex-entries - Pete's Mom Index - CoffeeOrder - Notes - Email - >


Ex-Entries

It's Not Supposed To Burn When You Wake Up

New Post

So Let It Be

Customer Gets Serviced

Keri Is Going To Hell

My current imood: Is unavailable.
IM Me on AIM
| IM My Cell

Copyright � 2002-2005 Cherry Soda and a Porch Swing, Summer of '54 Productions
Get Firefox!