What's That Smell?
Monday, Jul. 29, 2002 - 11:27 PM

It's really Tuesday, July 28, 2002 at 2:17 AM. But I haven't missed a day of posting yet, so I decided to cheat. I don't think anyone will know. Plus, since you had to wait so long, I'm going to make it a special bonus size.

What a crappy Monday. But in a good way. I stayed up until 3 in the morning talking to my commonsenseless friends because one of them deployed today and I hadn't really talked to him in forever and we were having a pretty good conversation. And then there's that other commonsenseless one. She was on. And she left. And she came back after her commonsenseless PT and I was still there, so I got sucked into that trap.

Three hours of sleep and we got to go in to work early. I tried to sleep on the way there. Sleeping in the Odysey is a lot harder than sleeping in the Explorer SportsTrac was. The seats are leather and you slide around a lot. Flinging into the wall doesn't help one sleep, I've found.

I dragged myself through work. Almost literally. It really, really sucked. So much that it makes me laugh now when I think about it.

A ha ha ha! A ha ha ha! A ha ha ha!

I went home early, though becuase I had a dentist appointment. Let me give you a piece of advice... don't ever have your teeth scaled. Ever. Well... unless you're rich. Because it cost me 95 freaking (yes, that's right, not regular, but freaking) dollars. That was after my insurance picked up their part of the tab.

I was going to go to the movies with Keri when she got home from class, but I was too poor to go to a movie after the dentist. I probably won't go to the movies again for another week or three. Guess I'll just have to wait to see Tripple X. Until it comes out on video. And by that, I mean if somehow I manage to miss Heaven and go to hell, they'll probably make me watch that 24 hours a day.

So instead of waiting for Keri to come home to go to the movies, I went to sleep. At 7. Then, as previously requested, Bethany paged me when she got home from work. Now, it's 2:30 AM and I'm talking to her and Keri who is upstairs on my computer. I said hi to her on the way down to the other computer. She told me there was some pasta in the fridge. I was happy.

This is the story keri told me about earlier tonight:

Anglgurl1: do you not remember me waking you up earlier?
AnonymsSuperhero: No?
Anglgurl1:I woke you up and told you there was pasta downstairs. and you were like "whats that smell? it smells so good" and i was like "probably the pasta. or mom made some popcorn." and you were like "how was class?" and I was like "good." and then you went back to sleep.

Now I'm still talking to Keri and Bethany. From the dungeon. The dungeon is our subbasement. My room is on the top floor. The subbasement is lucky if it gets to see me once a week. I was sweating while I was sleeping in bed. I had to get a sweatshirt to be down here. There's like a 49 degree difference. You know... with the heat index.

See ya tomorrow.

Speak Up


< - Latest - Ex-entries - Pete's Mom Index - CoffeeOrder - Notes - Email - >


Ex-Entries

It's Not Supposed To Burn When You Wake Up

New Post

So Let It Be

Customer Gets Serviced

Keri Is Going To Hell

My current imood: Is unavailable.
IM Me on AIM
| IM My Cell

Copyright � 2002-2005 Cherry Soda and a Porch Swing, Summer of '54 Productions
Get Firefox!