The Morning After the Pill
Saturday, Aug. 10, 2002 - 11:14 AM

Ahh... yesterday. The first day of no emotion altaring drugs for Bell's Palsy. I'm not completly normal yet, but I'm getting there.

Things that made me laugh yesterday:

Driving to work with Keri. Just in general. But I was telling her how awake I felt and how much better driving to work with her (and a cup of Starbucks) was than driving by myself. She said, "You know... you always tell me how much work sucks and how not fun it is, but whenever you're with me you're always in a great mood." I'm considering hiring her to go to work with me.

When we went to Barnes and Noble last night Melissa took my order and Andrew made my drink. When it was my turn to order, I couldn't decide which delicious coffee beverage I wanted. I asked Melissa what she recommended. She just sort of looked at me like a deer in headlights.

Me: You do drink coffee, right?
Her: Uh... not really.
Me: What?
Her: I just drank too much of it so...
Me: That's like a diabetic running an ice cream shop.
*laugh, laugh, laugh*
Andrew: That was pretty wrong.

Well, I didn't expect a laugh. A smirk was what I was expecting. And not from Andrew that was evesdropping while making Keri's frap. Just from Melissa who I was actually talking to. The laughing was funny to me.

Before we walked into Barnes & Noble we saw Elliott lighting up a stogie. I don't think I've ever seen anyone under 35 smoking a cigar. Elliott's probably somewhere around 23 +/- 2 years. I'll find out sometimes soon. When we came out, I thought it was funny enough that I wanted a picture of him smoking it. I asked if I could take one and he posed for me. Without me asking. That made me laugh.

Also, Keri and I split a pizza for lunch yesterday. AOL then provided pizza for us for dinner last night. That was nice of them, but I wish they'd told me they were doing dinner so I could have had something else for lunch. Last time we did a discon/recon in the same night they didn't provide anything. This did not make me laugh.

Another thing that makes me laugh is me and my three computers. I'm not sure why. They run (from left to right) Windows Me, Windows XP, and Mac OS X. The Mac is named Clark.

Speak Up


< - Latest - Ex-entries - Pete's Mom Index - CoffeeOrder - Notes - Email - >


Ex-Entries

It's Not Supposed To Burn When You Wake Up

New Post

So Let It Be

Customer Gets Serviced

Keri Is Going To Hell

My current imood: Is unavailable.
IM Me on AIM
| IM My Cell

Copyright � 2002-2005 Cherry Soda and a Porch Swing, Summer of '54 Productions
Get Firefox!