Lisa's Birthday Pajamas
Monday, Aug. 19, 2002 - 9:05 PM

So I just got back from taking Lisa to get her birthday pajamas. That was her present... me taking her to get them (well, and actually buying them). It was fun. It was also weird. I don't think I've ever spent time with the girls without Keri. Keri's always there. But she was sick tonight. So tonight it was just Lisa and Uncle Shaun. No Aunt Keri. :o( Poor Keri. Poor, sick Keri.

We looked at Old Navy and Target. She liked a shirt and pants at Old Navy, but Laura already has those pants. So she got these blue satin ones from Target. They're really cute. Yes, I just said cute. No, I'm not gay. (Shut up, Keri... I don't care what I did in the elevator!)

I stopped at McDonald's on the way home. (Yes, on purpose.) When we pulled up Lisa was like "I'm not hungry... I just want a drink." And I thought to myself, "No one asked." But I bought her a small Coke anyway. Just before she got out of the car at her house she handed it to me and said, "Here. You can have the rest." On the drive home I realized it was because she was afraid her mom would yell at her for drinking soda.

Oh, well. It was my birthday gift to her. Plus, I don't have to deal with Soda'd Up Lisa. :oD

Speak Up


< - Latest - Ex-entries - Pete's Mom Index - CoffeeOrder - Notes - Email - >


Ex-Entries

It's Not Supposed To Burn When You Wake Up

New Post

So Let It Be

Customer Gets Serviced

Keri Is Going To Hell

My current imood: Is unavailable.
IM Me on AIM
| IM My Cell

Copyright � 2002-2005 Cherry Soda and a Porch Swing, Summer of '54 Productions
Get Firefox!