An On Again/Off Again Relationship With My Gateway
Tuesday, Oct. 14, 2003 - 4:20 PM

Getting my wireless card to work is probably the worst thing that's ever happened to me.

I used to leave the computer because I was bored. Then, I was too lazy to go back and check my mail again in 5 minutes. Now my Internet connection is always at my fingertips.

I've gotten so used to checking mail on my cell phone every few minutes, I sometimes reach for my phone even though the laptop is sitting right on my lap.

I'll never get another thing done again. I'll never pay attention to the whole episode again. You'll never have the piece of mind that I'm definitely not IMing you from the can again.

Now if I can just find a mini-fridge/backpack, I'll be all set for the rest of my life.

Speak Up


< - Latest - Ex-entries - Pete's Mom Index - CoffeeOrder - Notes - Email - >


Ex-Entries

It's Not Supposed To Burn When You Wake Up

New Post

So Let It Be

Customer Gets Serviced

Keri Is Going To Hell

My current imood: Is unavailable.
IM Me on AIM
| IM My Cell

Copyright � 2002-2005 Cherry Soda and a Porch Swing, Summer of '54 Productions
Get Firefox!