Cross Country Roadtrip Mayhem 2K4: I-70 East/I-35 North
Monday, Aug. 23, 2004 - 11:35 PM

On Monday we left Michelle's at about 7:45 AM. We took off in the rain for my grandparent's. As we were traveling through Denver, we hit several spots where we started to hydroplane. I got us through that without any major incidents. I, however, did not have any semis passing me. Just before getting to Kansas City, a semi passed us in this torrential downpour, splashing water under out tires. We hydroplaned like I've never hydroplaned before in my life. We started veering into the truck. Mark steered right. We started veering into the gaurdrail. Mark steered left. Repeat. This happened three or four times and finally the car whipped around. When we were at about 180 degrees it was certain that we were about to boardside the guardrail. There's no reason that we shouldn't have. All in the car agree that there was Divine intervention. We ended up doing an estimated 320 degree turn. That made my heart pound. Hard.

Not too far north of Kansas City, the rain stopped and it was a beautiful day from there to Grinnell, Iowa where my grandparents live. Somewhere just east of Des Moines we saw a car with some kids about our age in it. I decided to take a picture and asked everyone in our car to wave at everyone in their car so I'd have a good picture of them waving. While I didn't take this particular picture of them, here is a picture of them. During the drive, Keri also gave Mark and me some tattoos.

Keri's tat, too.



Speak Up


< - Latest - Ex-entries - Pete's Mom Index - CoffeeOrder - Notes - Email - >


Ex-Entries

It's Not Supposed To Burn When You Wake Up

New Post

So Let It Be

Customer Gets Serviced

Keri Is Going To Hell

My current imood: Is unavailable.
IM Me on AIM
| IM My Cell

Copyright � 2002-2005 Cherry Soda and a Porch Swing, Summer of '54 Productions
Get Firefox!