Never Underestimate the Power of Soup (Part I)
Friday, Jul. 12, 2002 - 8:58 AM

Never underestimate the power of soup.

One day as I was walking down the handicap walk outside of my apartment, there were a small gang of thug soups that stepped out. They were very menacing looking, but were so small that I thought little of them. They asked me for my wallet.

Now, I was much bigger than these four cans of soup, you see, so I reached into my inside coat pocket as if I were going for my wallet. Boy, were they surprised when I pulled out a can opener. Surely this would scare them off, I thought.

I underestimated them. In no time at all there were several cans of soup that jumped out of the dumpster, car trunks, from behind bushes, and a few that fell out of trees. They came together to form one large can of soup with arms.

"We said, 'Give us your wallet,'" they said.

So I did.

Boy, I'll never underestimate soup again. Next time I'm bringing crackers on my walk.

<< < >
Navigate the Soup Story



Speak Up


< - Latest - Ex-entries - Pete's Mom Index - CoffeeOrder - Notes - Email - >


Ex-Entries

It's Not Supposed To Burn When You Wake Up

New Post

So Let It Be

Customer Gets Serviced

Keri Is Going To Hell

My current imood: Is unavailable.
IM Me on AIM
| IM My Cell

Copyright � 2002-2005 Cherry Soda and a Porch Swing, Summer of '54 Productions
Get Firefox!