Never Underestimate the Power of Soup (Part III)
Tuesday, Aug. 20, 2002 - 8:07 PM

Never Underestimate the Power of Soup (Part III)

Link to Part I

That was it! Sachrin. What better way to fend for myself than through a carcinogen?

Immediatly I ran to the cupboard to get my industrial size, industrial strength bucket of Sachrin.

"How could I get the soup thugs to ingest the Sachrin," I wondered.

Then it hit me. Crackers don't harm soup. Soup loves crackers. The crackers sop up the soup, though, and the soup eventually loses its life. I would bake some crackers loaded with Sachrin. In fact, they'd be all (or nearly all) Sachrin.

I had my industrial size, industrial strength bucket of Sachrin, but I had not flour, so I ordered some on ebay.

When my flour finally got here I made my crackers.

I walked outside with them. The thugs were shooting craps by the dumpster and immediatly saw me.

"Give us your wallet," they said.

"I don't have another one yet," I said. "JC Penny was out of stock, so it's on backorder."

"What's that in the large box?" they asked.

"Crackers."

"Give those to us then!" they demanded.

"Okay, okay, here."

I gave them the crackers and they flipped open their lids and began shoving them in the cans. Nothing happened at first... but then, all of a sudden, one of the cans (the one with the eye patch) started to giggle.

His giggle turned into a chuckle, and his chuckle became a laugh. Then one by one the rest of the soup thugs began laughing.

The Sachrine wasn't a carcinogen at all to soup! It was a drug! I'd gotten the soups high! They pulled out their tiny switch-can openers and flashed them at me.

I was scared of the high soup thugs, so I ran back in the house.

I had to plan for tomorrow. What was I going to do tomorrow, you ask? The same thing I do every day. Try to get past those soup thugs.

<< < >
Navigate the Soup Story



Speak Up


< - Latest - Ex-entries - Pete's Mom Index - CoffeeOrder - Notes - Email - >


Ex-Entries

It's Not Supposed To Burn When You Wake Up

New Post

So Let It Be

Customer Gets Serviced

Keri Is Going To Hell

My current imood: Is unavailable.
IM Me on AIM
| IM My Cell

Copyright � 2002-2005 Cherry Soda and a Porch Swing, Summer of '54 Productions
Get Firefox!