Dan MacCorleone
Thursday, Aug. 01, 2002 - 1:47 PM

The mafia is great for a few reasons. One, you get to tell people what to do. I think that's great. But the best part is, the fatter you are, the higher up you are on the food chain. With the exception of the few really, really old, skinny, flabby guys that are at the very top, management is all fat. I think any "job" that encourages obesity -- the mob; sumo wrestling; guy who always sits next to me at the movies, airplanes, other public places where you're smooshed into the person next to you -- is a great job. I just wish I didn't have that whole "killing people is wrong" feeling, you know?

Is the Irish equivalent of a "don" a "dan"? Come here, Patty! Let Danny talk to you real close to me ear, laddy!

And, once again I have an In Other News section. Everyone took my last post too seriously. I'm not really anti-people telling me to have a better day. I just think the concept of people telling you to have a good day is funny. I mean... if you don't follow through, do you really let these people down? Do they really go to bed sad because you didn't listen to them and have a better day? Putting pressure on someone to have a good day is just a funny concept. To me at least. On no sleep. In the shower. In my virgin mind.

PS Keri has a new inmate.

Speak Up


< - Latest - Ex-entries - Pete's Mom Index - CoffeeOrder - Notes - Email - >


Ex-Entries

It's Not Supposed To Burn When You Wake Up

New Post

So Let It Be

Customer Gets Serviced

Keri Is Going To Hell

My current imood: Is unavailable.
IM Me on AIM
| IM My Cell

Copyright � 2002-2005 Cherry Soda and a Porch Swing, Summer of '54 Productions
Get Firefox!