Kiss Me, I'm Irish
Thursday, Aug. 01, 2002 - 9:45 AM

For those of you just tuning in, yesterday wasn't my best day. I about lost it when my mom was being mean to me last night. She wasn't even really being mean. She was just being... sarcastic, I guess. I was too thin skinned to take it last night, though. I was tired, I hurt, I was at drama a half hour longer than I was supposed to be, and I hated people in general. Those of you that did tune in yesterday, sent me e-mails. I woke up today and was feeling highly unmotivated about getting out of bed. So, I decided to check my e-mail before I got out of bed. I had three e-mails telling me they were sorry I had a bad day yesterday and/or to have a good one today.

What the freak, ladies? Are you trying to jinx it? You can't talk to a pitcher during a no hitter. I'm not exactly pitching a no hitter, but don't jinx it! Now how am I supposed to feel if I have another bad day? Not only have I had a crappy day and hate everyone already, but I've let down three of my friends, too. How is that supposed to make me feel?? "Hey, look, I'm really sorry to have to tell you this... but you know the one thing you asked me to do today...?" If you really want me to have a good day, PayPal me some money so I can eat a cheeseburger instead of Doritos for lunch. At least Keri reminded me that today is Bagel Thursday. (I'll tell those of you that don't know about Bagel Thursday about it in a later post. I will come back to this entry and link to that post. A hyperlink to a page that exists in the future. That's pretty cool.)

Speaking of lunch, I remembered that Art owes me some money from a caramel macchiato that he borrowed money from me for the other day. I guess it's time to collect. Then I can have both a bag of Funnions and a bag of Doritos for lunch.

In other news, kiss me, I'm Irish. I was thinking in the shower about how I'm part Irish. I think maybe I might have to get a pin that says "Kiss me, I'm Irish." I don't take advantage of the fact that I'm Irish. For some reason we got to be the people that went around getting kisses simply because of who our parents were. Hey, that's cool with me... now I just need to learn how to utilize that. I also might become part of the Irish mob.

Speak Up


< - Latest - Ex-entries - Pete's Mom Index - CoffeeOrder - Notes - Email - >


Ex-Entries

It's Not Supposed To Burn When You Wake Up

New Post

So Let It Be

Customer Gets Serviced

Keri Is Going To Hell

My current imood: Is unavailable.
IM Me on AIM
| IM My Cell

Copyright � 2002-2005 Cherry Soda and a Porch Swing, Summer of '54 Productions
Get Firefox!